Nature landscape and winter summit

Commitments

Le Christiana, a committed establishment in La Clusaz

Getting involved in the life of his village was natural for Christiania. Located in the heart of La Clusaz and mixed with local shops, the establishment is more than just a hotel/restaurant, it is also a place to live.

Adapt to the rhythm of the village of La Clusaz

“There are resorts, where when the white of the snow fades, life fades away”

This is not the case for La Clusaz. It is one of these villages in the Alps which grew up with winter sports but which long before the democratization of snow sports were already full of life. The Christiania is one of those places that make up the center of the village and does not close. We meet there all year round to share hot dishes, cold beers on the terrace or even talk about the rain and the good weather in the morning at the café ☕

Locals meet there and vacationers stay there. Being part of these businesses that bring life to the village all year round and help support the local economy is obvious for Christiania.

A local actor

Participate in the life of Aravis

What would Aravis be without cultural and sporting events and its folklore?

  • Reblochon festival
  • Fry Cross Fair
  • Moonlight Walk
  • Santa Claus Pestacles…

There are many events that take place throughout the year in La Clusaz. Whether it is the Hôtel le Christiania or its restaurant Le Bistro, the establishment happily participates in many village events to support the locals, perpetuate traditions and help people discover the places and history to tourists. 🐄

It is important as a business to be a local player by participating in the life of the place where you are established and by adapting to traditions and local cultures.

Summer mountain and nature view

Respect and cherish our mountains

We all know, water is our future. And in the villages of the Alps it is water that perpetuates life. Water for the grass of our mountain pastures, for the animals that graze, for the making of cheese, to sustain the jobs of our farmers… This fragile and so important to maintain the life of La Clusaz and the surrounding villages. So, making our customers aware of their water consumption is essential. 💧

In your room, you will find signs asking us to change your linen, inviting you to first ask yourself if this is essential. You will also find, on the menu, vegetarian and vegan options to reduce your consumption of animal products.

Contact us for any questions about engagement in the sustainable and social development of Christiania. 🍃

Even more

Would you like to know more about our establishment?

Paysage nature et sommet hiver

Engagements

Le Christiana, un établissement engagé à la Clusaz

S’engager dans la vie de son village a été naturel pour le Christiania. Situé au cœur de La Clusaz et mélangé aux commerces locaux, l'établissement est plus qu’un simple hôtel/restaurant, c’est aussi un lieu de vie.

S’adapter au rythme du village de La Clusaz

« Il y a des stations, où quand le blanc de la neige s’estompe, la vie s’efface »

Ce n’est pas le cas pour La Clusaz. Il est de ces villages des Alpes qui ont grandi avec les sports d’hiver mais qui bien avant la démocratisation des sports de glisse étaient déjà bien remplis de vie. Le Christiania fait partie de ces lieux qui composent le centre du village et ne ferme pas. On s’y retrouve toute l’année pour partager des plats chauds, des bières fraîches en terrasse ou encore parler de la pluie et du beau temps le matin au café ☕

Les locaux s’y retrouvent et les vacanciers y séjournent. Faire partie de ces commerces qui font vivre le village à l’année et permettent de soutenir l’économie locale est une évidence pour le Christiania.

Un acteur local

Participer à la vie des Aravis

Que seraient les Aravis sans manifestations culturelles, sportives et son folklore?

  • Fête du reblochon
  • Foire de la Croix Fry
  • Balade au Clair de Lune
  • Pestacles du Père Noël…

Nombreux sont les événements qui se déroulent tout au long de l’année à La Clusaz. Que ce soit l’Hôtel le Christiania ou son restaurant Le Bistro, l’établissement participe avec joie à de nombreux événements du village pour soutenir les locaux, perpétuer les traditions et faire découvrir les lieux et l’histoire aux touristes. 🐄

Il est important en tant que commerce d’être un acteur local en participant à la vie du lieu où l’on est implanté et en s’adaptant aux traditions et cultures locales.

Vue nature et montagne été

Respecter et chérir nos montagnes

Nous le savons tous, l’eau est notre avenir. Et dans les villages des Alpes c’est l’eau qui perpétue la vie. L’eau pour l’herbe de nos alpages, pour les bêtes qui pâturent, pour la fabrication des fromages, pour faire perdurer les métiers de nos agriculteurs… Cet équilibre fragile et tellement important pour maintenir la vie de La Clusaz et des villages alentour. Alors, sensibiliser nos clients sur leur consommation d’eau est essentiel. 💧

En chambre, vous retrouverez des écriteaux pour nous demander de changer votre linge en vous invitant à vous demander d’abord si cela est essentiel. Vous retrouverez aussi, à la carte, des options végétariennes et véganes pour réduire votre consommation de produit animal.

Contactez nous pour toute question sur l’engagement dans le développement durable et social du Christiania. 🍃

Encore plus

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre établissement ?